Ratings based on 2,055 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2019
I liked that it was so close to the old town, we could walk to Edinburgh castle! Right off the Royal Mile! I was not happy with how hot the rooms were. None of the windows opened!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2019 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am really pleased that you enjoyed our central location however I am sorry to learn that you found the room to be too warm. All of our windows can be opened and our friendly team would have been happy to assist with this had we been made aware. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Michelle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2019
Liked everything about the property except for the beds. Not comfortable over three nights. But loved the location. The staff were great and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2019 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Whilst I am pleased that you enjoyed the service from our friendly team, I am sorry to learn that you did not find the beds to be comfortable. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Michelle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2019
Excellent location. Room was large with a fridge and microwave. Nice large bathrooms. l’Octainne bath products.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2019 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Michelle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2019 by Clemence, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Thank you for your review. I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to the city. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2019
Awesome hotel! Right on the royal mile and great facilities. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2019 by Clemence, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our location and facilities and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our beautiful city! Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2019
I had booked the wrong month by mistake and there was no compensation, poor travel agents yet again we have to pay out, while the property scored the money for nothing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2019
Great location! Clean, quiet and as a solo traveller I felt safe. Front staff were awesome and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2019 by Clemence, Hotel Management
Dear Zena, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you felt safe and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on your staff, I will pass it on. I hope you will stay with us in the future. Safe travels,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2019
Just off the Royal Mile. Staff friendly and helpful. Night manager, Oscar, went out of his way to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2019 by Clemence, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your great review. I am pleased you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. I hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2019
It was so close to the Royal Mile & other visitor attractions making it very easy to get around Edinburgh
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2019 by Clemence, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our fantastic location. I hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted May 13, 2019
This property was just a few minutes walk from the train station and just a few steps from the royal mile. Nice clean room. Included continental breakfast buffet was very nice, but the hot items that could be ordered seemed overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2019 by Clemence, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our location and beautiful rooms. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, Kind regards